The membership of EOFPANJ shall be open to all Educational Opportunity Fund (EOF) professional staff employed by institutions of higher education receiving funds as set forth by the New Jersey Educational Opportunity Fund Act of 1968 (Assembly Bill 767).

The term "professional staff" means the EOF director and shall include but not be limited to the associate director, assistant director, counselor/academic advisor, faculty, and other professionals as identified by the EOF Professional Association.

All EOF staff are strongly encouraged to join the Educational Opportunity Fund Professional Association of New Jersey (EOFPANJ). In order to receive a reduced conference fee and vote at the Fall and Spring Conferences, New Jersey EOF staff must be a member in good standing.

The mission of EOFPANJ is to be the official liaison between EOF campus based programs, the New Jersey Commission on Higher Education and the EOF Board of Directors. The EOFPANJ advocates on behalf of EOF programs which serve educationally and economically disadvantaged students. The EOFPANJ keeps abreast of and monitors legislation and policy decisions that may have a direct or indirect effect upon the EOF constituency. The EOFPANJ provides a venue for professional development of its members and a clearinghouse of resources relevant to the achievement of our mission.

The goals of EOFPANJ shall be to research, monitor, and interpret all proposed legislative proposals and drafts which impact on the delivery of services to our constituency. We shall provide direct input to the administrative decision-making process at EOF Central, which has a direct bearing on the distribution of Article III and Article IV funds to the EOF campus-based programs. In addition, we will share expertise and provide in-service training to EOF directors and staff.

EOFPANJ Membership Dues 2023 - 2024

We ask programs to please complete the program membership application and remit payment by Wednesday, November 15, 2023.

EOF Program Membership Rates

  • Individual member: $55.00
  • 1-3 staff members: $165.00
  • 4-6 staff members: $330.00
  • 7-9 staff members: $495.00
  • 10-14 staff members: $770.00
  • 15-20 staff members: $1,100.00

Associate Membership Rates

  • 1 staff member: $83.00
  • 2-3 staff members: $248.00
  • 4-6 staff members: $495.00
  • 7-9 staff members: $743.00
  • 10-14 staff members: $1,155.00
  • 15-20 staff members: $1,650.00
Additionally, we are pleased to announce the creation of the Legacy Membership. A Legacy member is defined as, "any former EOF professional with at least ten collective years of service within EOF programs. Legacy members shall not vote and cannot hold an office in the Association but may hold a Member at Large position". All those that qualify for Legacy Membership, and register prior to the November 15, 2023 deadline, will join the EOFPANJ membership as the Inaugural Legacy members at no-cost for the first year!

Fill Out the Form to Get a Membership

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

2022-2023 Member Programs

  • Atlantic Cape Community College
  • Bloomfield College
  • Brookdale Community College
  • Caldwell University
  • Camden County College
  • College of Saint Elizabeth
  • County College of Morris
  • Cumberland County College
  • Drew University
  • Essex County College
  • Felician University
  • Georgian Court University
  • Hudson County Community College
  • Kean University
  • Mercer County Community College
  • Middlesex County College
  • Monmouth University
  • Montclair State University
  • New Jersey City University
  • New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • Ocean County College
  • Passaic County Community College
  • Ramapo College of New Jersey
  • Raritan Valley Community College
  • Rowan College at Burlington County
  • Rowan University, Camden
  • Rowan University, Glassboro
  • Rutgers University, Newark
  • Rutgers University, Nursing
  • Rutgers University, Pharmacy
  • Rutgers University, RWJ BCP
  • Rutgers University, SAEE
  • Rutgers University, SAS
  • Rutgers University, SOE
  • Rutgers University, SEBS
  • Rutgers University, SHP
  • Saint Peter's University
  • Salem Community College
  • Seton Hall University
  • Seton Hall University- PMPD
  • Stevens Institute of Technology
  • Stockton University, Galloway
  • Stockton University, Atlantic City
  • Sussex County College
  • The College of New Jersey
  • Union County College
  • Warren County Community College
  • Fairleigh Dickinson University, Metro Fairleigh Dickinson University, Florham Park

OSHE's Directory of EOF Programs

For access to the online directory, visit the links below:

Transferring Between EOF programs

Students who transfer between EOF programs must verify their EOF status at their previous institution. Some schools may require a transfer form, specific to their institution. Please consult with EOF programs for their requirements.

EOFPANJ has created a universal form for members' convenience: Click for EOFPANJ Transfer Form