Arrigo O. Rogers Memorial Scholarship Award

This scholarship award, established in remembrance of Arrigo O. Rogers, a graduate of the EOF program and an exceptional leader, is given to students enrolled in the EOF program who have demonstrated outstanding leadership skills and ability, and have a proven commitment to serving others. This commitment is evidenced through assuming leadership roles in their student communities and in their dedication to community service and civic engagement.

Read More About Arrigo Rogers Below​:
Arrigo Rogers Biography


The Arrigo O. Rogers Memorial Scholarship recipients will be announced by the Educational Opportunity Fund Professional Association at the annual Spring Conference being held February 27, 2024 - March 1, 2024, at the Ocean Casino Resort in Atlantic City, New Jersey. The recipients will receive a $500 or $1000 scholarship dependent on enrollment in a 2 or 4-year institution.

Award recipients must be enrolled in an EOF Program at a school in New Jersey for the semester or term following the qualification.

How to Apply

Only candidates who have submitted the following will be considered:

1. The Online Application is due by January 8, 2023, at 11:59 pm and requires students to provide:

    1. An Unofficial Transcript- pdf upload
    2. The Student Leadership Essay- highlighting the leadership qualities that make you a good candidate for this scholarship-pdf upload
    3. The name and e-mail address for ONE recommender from an office or organization impacted in some manner by your leadership and/or service efforts. Applicant is responsible for providing the link to their recommender.

2. One Recommendation Letter from a Professional whose office or organization was significantly impacted by your leadership and/or service efforts. You must provide your recommenders with the link in a timely fashion to submit your recommendation letter.  All recommendations must be submitted by  January 12, 2024, at 11:59 pm to be considered.

Recipients of this scholarship must be enrolled for the Spring 2024 semester and in good standing with their EOF Program.  Recipients will also be asked to provide a photo and the release of their name, image, and college (see website -

2022-2023 Arrigo O. Rogers Memorial Scholarship Winners


Charbel Eid
Rutgers University-Ernesto Mario School of Pharmacy


Nashwa Hanif
Stockton University


Jasalyn Hardy
Fairleigh Dickinson University


Jennifer Moncada
Hudson County Community College

Luetonya Reed UCC (3)

Luetonya Reed
Union College of Union County

Tiffany headshot

Tiffany Rojas
The College of New Jersey

Past Scholarship Recipients

Arrigo Rogers 21-22